Dimension Gate
Effect

Activate this card by targeting 1 monster you control; banish that target face-up. When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can send this face-up card on the field to the Graveyard. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon the monster banished by this card's effect.

How to Obtain?
Character:
Other:
  • Can be a redeemable SR reward for competing and placing in the Kaiba Corporation Cup (Prismatic)
  • Can be a redeemable SR reward for reaching [Platinum 1] during World Championship Qualifiers (Non-Foil)
  • Can be a redeemable SR reward for competing and placing in the World Championship Final Qualifiers (Prismatic)

Trap Type
Continuous
Trap Rarity
SR
Card Code44046281
Card Tips:
  • This card can be searched by A Cat of Ill Omen
  • This card works similarly to Interdimensional Matter Transporter, but can be more flexible.
  • Use this card to avoid a card effect that targets or affect a particular monster, such as, Soul Exchange, Enemy Controller, or Relinquished.
  • Use this to refresh the "Once per turn" or "This effect can only be activated/used once while this card is face-up on the field" effect limitation on a monster.
  • This card is useful for eliminating the lingering weaknesses of monsters summoned a particular way, such as having their effects negated, being unable to attack, having a lower ATK/DEF value, etc.
Card Rulings:

OCG Ruling:

  • The effect that banishes a monster you control targets 1 monster you control.
  • The effect that Special Summons the banished monster is activated in the Graveyard and starts a Chain.

Mentions in Other Rulings:

  • Enemy Controller: If you gain control of an opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then when the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Within the same vein, if the monster is removed from play by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.
    • However, If you gain control of an opponent's monster and then it's removed from play by "Dimension Gate", then the monster WILL remain on your side of the field when triggered, because it is Special Summoned to the field instead of just returned like in the previous case.