GamePress

Freed the Matchless General

Freed the Matchless General
ATK2300DEF1700
Card Text

Negate any Spell effects that target this card, and if you do, destroy that Spell Card. During your Draw Phase, instead of conducting your normal draw: You can add 1 Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect.

How to Obtain?
Card Pack: Crimson Kingdom

Monster Class
Warrior
Monster Attribute
EARTH
Monster Rarity
SR
Card Code49681811
Card Tips
  • This card can be seen as an endlessly reusable Reinforcement of the Army like card - any Warrior-based deck or archetype will benefit greatly from the use of this card.
  • Take care not to overuse this card, however, as you will still need Spells and Traps in your hand to win.
Card Rulings
  • You cannot activate the effect of "Freed the Matchless General" if you have no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monsters in your Deck. If an effect is Chained to the effect of "Freed the Matchless General" so that there are no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monsters in your Deck, then the effect of "Freed the Matchless General" resolves without effect. You already activated the effect of "Freed the Matchless General", so you still will not perform your usual draw.
  • The effect of "Freed the Matchless General" can only be activated when you draw during your Draw Phase. Suppose you control two copies of "Freed the Matchless General". If you activate the effect of one copy, then you cannot activate the effect of the second copy in a new Chain after the first one resolves, since the activation timing is no longer correct. Thus, if you activate the effect of one copy and its activation and effect are negated by "Divine Wrath", then you cannot activate the effect of the second copy after "Divine Wrath" resolves, since the activation timing is no longer correct.
  • If you control two copies of "Freed the Matchless General", then instead of drawing you may activate all their effects in a Chain. However, the effect on Chain Link 2 will resolve first and add a card to your hand instead of your normal draw, so the effect on Chain Link 1 will not have its effect applied. Thus, you can only add one card from your Deck to your hand.