GamePress
ATK2900DEF2400
Card Text

"Dark Magician" + "Buster Blader"
Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. During either player's turn, when a Spell Card is activated: You can discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect. This card gains 500 ATK for each Dragon-Type monster on the field or in either player's Graveyard.

How to Obtain?
Card Pack: Crimson Kingdom

Monster Class
Spellcaster
Monster Attribute
DARK
Monster Rarity
UR
Card Code98502113
Card Tips
  • DNA Surgery can be used to boost the ATK of Dark Paladin by declaring all monsters on the field (including "Dark Paladin" itself) Dragon-Type.
    • Use Stray Lambs with DNA Surgery to quickly add two additional monsters on your side of the field to give Dark paladin an additional 1000 ATK.
  • This card works great in a combo with Sorcerer of Dark Magic.
    • Mirage Dragon works as an alternative monster that's much easier to summon, provides 500 more attack for Dark Paladin, but only locks down traps during the Battle Phase.
Card Rulings
  • Even if "Dark Paladin" is sent to the Graveyard after being Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned [from the graveyard].
  • The effect "This card gains 500 ATK for each Dragon-Type monster on the field or in either player's Graveyard." is a Continuous Effect.
  • If the number of Dragon-Type monsters on the field or in either player's Graveyard changes, this card's ATK also changes.
  • The effect "During either player's turn, when a Spell Card is activated: You can discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect." is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If [a card] is chained to the Spell/Trap Card-negating effect of [...] "Dark Paladin" [...] so that [the monster] is not face-up [or present] on the field at resolution, then the [Spell Card] is neither negated nor destroyed.